My Opinion on the story grandma Rosie gave

where Rosie and her grand daughter talk in central park


DW :



Remember the scene were old Rosie and her grand daughter were looking for the statue in central park.  The two sit down on the bench and while resting grandma Rosie decides to tell her grand daughter the story because she was curious to know.


I was thinking that the story was fictional so that her daughter would understand the meaning of what Balto did. Like in every story your parents made up they'll pretend to sound like the bad guy and then the hero of the story. I am trying to say Grandma Rosie was probably doing that.


I think she made Balto half wolf to get her daughter hooked into the story, because if she told the true history her grand daughter would just sleep, because it would be boring for her. I am also thinking that she made the story up making an mean dog named Steele, an tiro named Niki, Kaltag, and Star. An lover named Jenna for Balto. Finally Balto's friends Boris, Muk and Luk. Because mainly when people tell history to people at a young age they think it's boring and they fall asleep. Plus making up characters gets the story intresting.


I am just thinking that she changed the story to get her grand daughter intrested. Plus it was an eaiser way for her to understand how Balto became a hero. That in my opinion on the story grandma Rosie gave. 





Similar articles :

Return




4590 visits

Close this window

Report a problem

Report this article Report this article

Last comments

July 25, 2010
Is not currently on the site
Hey, I never thought of it that way... thats awsome!
Good Thinking :icon321:

July 20, 2010
Is not currently on the site
Ok people calm down DW's right in my opinion because :
1. Rosie isn't real
2. The characters all apart from Balto are fake
3. It was only made up because without them it isn't as good of a movie
4.Balto was full husky NOT part wolf it says it in websites and books and the doccumentry on the dvd ! (there are those breeds of husky)
5. How do I now the characters are fake well I was watching the dvd and in the end of the dvd in the subtitles it says in small :
This movie is based on a true story although some characters are fictional
look and see it yourself

January 06, 2010
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Alaskan Spirits Omega
Good point friend!

March 20, 2009
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Well well well, someones finally waking up! I totally agree with that. Well, I think she made up Boris, Muk and Luk, because ntoiced Rosie never had seen them! Alothough, Klatag, Nikki, Star, and Stelle could have beent here because the obiously new the sled dogs. And she must of knwon baout Jenna, figuring it was her own dog. And I was thinking, you know that little girl in the live action part, she has a dog named Blaze? Iv'e been thinking, and he has the colroing of Jenna a small bit, maybe somehow he is related to her?

December 17, 2008
Is not currently on the site
I'm probably the only one who feels like this, but I didn't like the
first and last scenes in Balto. They weren't animated so I don't think
that it worked with the rest of the film, plus finding out that the
woman was Rosie was a bit cheezy because it'sm been used loads of
times before.

Advert
Advert
December 17, 2008
usa Female Is not currently on the site

October 06, 2008
Is not currently on the site
you don't have to make things up to make a story interesting. My
grandma used to tell me prohbition stories and she didn't make
anything up, but they were intersting anyway.

July 10, 2008
Female Is not currently on the site
Erm.........I think Balto actually WAS part wolf.

December 12, 2007
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Wow, that's a pretty intresting thought. I've thought of
this myself, and you're right. I also think that it was
meant for kids to learn about what Balto did, also enjoying
the fictional parts of the story too, so it's not boring
anymore.

August 07, 2007
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
I can't believe it, I'd just can't believe it! How'd in the
world did she came up with the characters like
Jenna,Steele,Nikki,Kaltag,Star,Boris,Muk and Luk
when
I first watch this movie I'd don't think that she made the
characters up I mean it's pretty ood ya know? so I think she
came up with the characters to be more exicting for her
grandchild

June 28, 2007
Is not currently on the site
Geeze, you people really need to cool it... and I'm not
talking about the people who disagree with DW. I'm talking
about the people who disagree with the people who disagree
with DW (that makes sense when you think about it).

You have an interesting theory. However, I don't
believe that's true. See, I put it this way:

In
real life, Balto was a husky (no, Baltoowner, he wasn't a
wolfdog). We can almost say that the movie is another
"world", if you get what I mean. See, in that "world", Balto
was a wolfdog, there was a snippy lead dog named Steele,
Steele had three followers named Nikki, Kaltag and Star,
Balto's true friends were Muk, Luk and Boris, Balto was in
love with Jenna... and so on.
So, when Grandma Rosy
tells her granddaughter about this, to them it is fact, but
to us it is fiction. Remember, the movie was based on a true
story. Not written on a true story.

That's all
I have for now. And Baltoowner, Grandma Rosy was the same
Rosy who owned Jenna. That was the makers' intention, to
show that.

April 22, 2007
Is not currently on the site
O.k. Miles, I want u 2 put an article and i'll critize u the
way u critize very good answers!

April 22, 2007
Is not currently on the site
Miles Shut up! Yeah i think Grandma Rosie stretched the
truth a lot i also agree w/ baltoowner.

November 21, 2006
Usa Male Is not currently on the site
well I do like your idea. But personnally, I think that
she(grandma rosie) was rosie in the movie. Not saying that
it is true. But then again it was just a opinion. By the way
balto was half wolf half husky. :icon78: :icon328:

November 11, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
DW, you need to chill. it's only a movie, not a creative
writing test!

October 15, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Blaze does not look like Aleu at all what makes you think
that

September 09, 2006
Is not currently on the site
Its Possible That Jeda Was (Grandma)Rosies Dog,Steel Was
Possibly A Real Sled Dog,Like One From Rosies Child
Hood.Other Than That Its Great

September 09, 2006
Is not currently on the site
Its Possible That Jeda Was (Grandma)Rosies Dog,Steel Was
Possibly A Real Sled Dog,Like One From Rosies Child
Hood.Other Than That Its Great

September 09, 2006
Is not currently on the site
Its Possible That Jeda Was (Grandma)Rosies Dog,Steel Was
Possibly A Real Sled Dog,Like One From Rosies Child
Hood.Other Than That Its Great

August 16, 2006
Is not currently on the site
perhaps it was that, I don't know, she could have thought it up a while before, or anything, and she was telling it like he was part wolf a blah dee dah (no offence) instead of him being a scrub dog, that would be sorta boring for someone so young, but I thought a while whatching the star over and over again doesn;t Blaze look like Aleu?

August 15, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
yeah she was mentioning what he did by delivering the medicine

August 08, 2006
Is not currently on the site
Yeah, I heard the grand daughter say, "Balto really did do all of that didn't he grandma?" Then the grandma said, "Yes he really did sweetheart." I'm like, NO, he did not! That's basically a lie. Oh well.

July 31, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Very good thinking!

July 31, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
grand daughter I mean lol

July 31, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
It's called MAKING AN STORY people. If you had over 40 years you can make an really good saying. Plus she MADE UP what they were probably saying since she was telling it to her daughter

July 26, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
This is a very interesting take on the movie. I never really thought about it.

July 17, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
Yes, and how did she know what the dogs were thinking and saying:/:

July 14, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
I'm not a wolf. Kthxbai.
Hm... That's an intresting point of view...

July 12, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
nvm im too confused..:/:

July 12, 2006
Usa Female Is not currently on the site
i disagree with u dw rosie may not have made up jenna if jenna was her dog!! and her parents might have told her about the dogs and or saw them and named them herself but! i dont purely dissagree with you she probaly did make up parts like jenna moving the glass shards or jenna giving balto her bandanna or even the polar bears.. but as far as star and steel and all of them go i do think balto may have gotten itno fight with other dogs and she just named him steele

July 13, 2006
Egypt Female Is not currently on the site
Can't you just leave a good story to itself? I mean I know that the movie is a fictional dipiction of the true story but dont make it such a big deal. Its a movie, we are supposed to enjoy it, not contridict it...

1 2

Return

Close this window

More smileys

Post a comment!

Name :

:) :( :o °x° :! ;) :/: :p :mad: :P :cool: :cry: :red: lol :icon29: :icon35: :icon40: :icon47: :icon60: :icon299: :icon300: :icon301: :icon302: :icon303: :icon304: :icon307: :icon309: :icon310: :icon311: :icon334: :icon74: More



How much is : ?       Tired of filling this? Register on the site!




Advertisement


Activity on the site

Latest site comments :
Maybe I could try for the... -WildFire- - 4 h
Oky, tonight ;) Maltathecub - 11 h
Yes, you have to make a b... Cheyanne - 11 h
May I take 3? Do I have t... Maltathecub - 11 h
Exactly Cheyanne :icon309... artic wolf - 18 h
Basically yes XD I though... Cheyanne - 18 h
Yeah, I mean she is your ... artic wolf - 18 h
Fursona? I don't think I'... cheyanne - 19 h
Your fursona its so cool ... artic wolf - 19 h
Thank you, Malta! cheyanne - 20 h


Members online : + 28 other visitors




 
NewsGuestbookForumsContactLinksRegisterLog in Connect with Facebook
Languages : Français   English
 
   
Close this window

Choose a style

Choose a style
Shout box : Dusanka (11 min) : *slinks in silently*
This unofficial fansite is managed exclusively by Balto fans, and is non-profit.

The advertisement on site is only there to pay for the site maintenance cost, including server hosting and domain name.

Any copyrighted material included on this site is reproduced without permission, but only serves entertainment purposes, and is used with utmost respect for the original creators.

The site requires cookies for his general usage, such as member login, poll votes, ... If you don't agree with this, please block cookies from your web browser.

All rights reserved by Universal, owners of Balto series and films.

Generated in 0.103 seconds
Close this window

Log in

Name : *
Password : *
Auto reconnect :


* = required fields

Or connect with Connect with Facebook


Password forgotten? Click here to get a new one